The Worst

Here I sit, required for a class yet its suppose to mean so much more than that. Those two professors, authority figures, stand in front of a theatre full of students, only concerned with their own reputations. Ironically, they are the ones that are destroying it. I sit, warm electric machine (I’m too cool to say laptop) perched on dead legs, vacant eyes too bored to even look at the glowing screen. Nor are they focused on the action that I am suppose to be recording. My twin sits besides me, laptop absent, replaced by a pen and paper, the vacant look still so present in her eyes. This is the worst production.

Leave a Reply

