Heartbreak

I’ve never experienced heartbreak…well not in the conventional way. I have had my heart broken but it wasn’t done by one person, it was done by many, all at once. They didn’t trust me; I had become unapproachable, insensitive; I became the bad guy.
That is what broke my heart. But, as always, time heals all wounds and my heart was stitched back together with a thick black thread.
Once in a while, the stitching will rip apart, barely holding me together and the hurt, regret and pain come rushing back and I can do nothing but hope that I can keep it together. I can admit, the relationship wasn’t perfect but not once did they realise that I had been hung, drawn and quartered and will forever live with that reminder.

Leave a Reply

