Eye Contact

There seems to be this strange phenomenon called Eye Contact. Two people can make eye contact and then be on their way, a small smile here, a fleeting glance there, but then there is the magnetic draw where minute eye contact is continued over a short period of time. I was queuing for the bus home when I happen to make eye contact with a guy further up the line who had turned around for some unknown reason. It was forgotten instantaneously. I made my way to the back to the bus, sat down facing the opposite direction and once again, made eye contact with the same guy. Strangely, eye contact can turn into something else; constant staring or the desperate attempt to not stare. There was no attraction on my part but why is it that I find myself trying so hard not to stare at a person who I had made the slightest eye contact with?

rsz__slp5410

Leave a Reply

